Capital Region Electric Club

CREC - Capital Region Electric Club

What We Offer

Shaq Bitar -                 ILSCO                President
Landon Jones -           Optics Lighting Vice President
Tara Ternes -               AEA                    Treasurer
Ian McGuinness-        Thomas & Betts Secretary
Kyle Wooley-              Shermco
Ehren Ackerman -      Westburne
Cooper Zappacosta-  Leviton
Brent Connell -           Edmonton Electric

Jason Hicks-                EATON
Reid Fraser-                Chubb Edwards
Brett Holmberg-           Optics Lighting
Tom Logan -                 ILSCO
Craig Stancin-              Chemco
​Greg Stephenson-        Bartle & Gibson
David Van Dalfsen-       EECOL
Brendan Thompson-     BJ Electric
Kyle Thomas-                Schneider Electric
Dan Murrell-                  Highline Electrical Contractors
​Scott Hutton-                 Highline Electrical Contractors
Brittany Taylor-              Electrical Wholesalers
Dwight Hunter-              Electrical Wholesalers
​Bob Clarke-                   E.B. Horsman

These events do not happen without a great group of people, so please thank them when you have a chance.

Feel like getting invoived:

Call 1-800-642-5508


1-800-642-5508 or

Your Membership will enable you to receive discounts at all our events throughout the year and will contribute to our scholarship funds. We will also announce additional activities as they are approved

Board of Directors 2018

The Capital Region Electric Club is to promote fellowship and networking through all facets of the Electrical Industry and raise money for Scholarships and Bursaries for the education of upcoming members in Northern Alberta. CREC is open to everyone in the industry:  Electrical Contractors, Engineers, Manufacturers, Reps, Distributors, Utility, Inspectors, etc. We encourage everyone in or related to our industry to join.